Wiping a device means deleting all of its data, and doing a factory reset. This is a good solution when a device is reported as stolen, or is at its end of life.
>> To remotely wipe a device:
From your WizyEMM dashboard:
- Go to the Device List tab, under Fleet Tracking
- Click on a device
- On the top-right of the page, click on Wipe
- The device will go the factory reset
You can also Wipe multiple devices at the same time from the Device List page.
Warning: Once initiated, this action cannot be reversed. All data on the managed device will be deleted.